Earlier this month, IH students and faculty attended AIHce in Seattle, Washington. 

Ten students presented posters. Samantha Knowlton, Christie DeVito, and Changjie Cai won six poster awards! Great job to everyone who presented! PDF versions of these posters can be accessed on the "Student Posters" tab at the top of the site.


 Four students received American Industrial Hygiene Foundation scholarships!

  • Corey Boles: Clyde M. Berry Memorial Scholarship 
  • Changjie Cai: Clyde M. Berry Memorial Scholarship and Real Time Detection Systems Committee Scholarship
  • Jayson Clinger: Clyde M. Berry Memorial Scholarship and Dennis Paustenbach Scholarship
  • Alyson Gray: Clyde M. Berry Memorial Scholarship 


Congratulations to Dr. Renee Anthony (IH faculty) for receiving the AIHA Distinguished Fellow Award! 


Lastly, students, faculty, and alumni also gathered at the Iowa Alumni and Local Section reception to network and discuss all the great things happening with the IH program.